Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world
Nelson Mandela
UWC_Maastricht_Aboutus

PSG Events

Our full schedule of events for 2016-2017
(all dates are provisional)

PSG Events


Date Day School/Holiday - PSG Events
31 Aug  Wed PSG Board Meeting 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM@ Geusseltbad Cafe
01 Sept Thu DP 1 arrival  
PSG DP student Welcome   09:00 AM - 4:00 PM
02 Sept Fri Intro for all DP 
05 Sept Mon Primary & Secondary  
New Student/Parent orientation, Mensa   (2:15 PM - 3:30 PM)  

PSG Welcome Info
06 Sept Tues First Day Primary & MYP
08-09Sept Thu-Fri MYP1-5 Camp
09 Sept Fri PSG Board Meeting 08:30 AM - 11:30 AM
12 Sept Mon Lessons begin  
PSG Welcome Coffee Morning 08:30 at Geusselt Cafe
13 Sept Tues 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Music School info
14 Sept Wed Primary Parent Introductory evening 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
21 Sept Wed Secondary Parent Introductory Evening 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
29 Sept Thu Welcome Walk - City of Maastricht 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
01 Okt Sat Welcome Picnic 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
07 Okt Fri PSG Board Meeting 08:30 AM - 11:30 AM
19 Okt Wed PSAT MYP 4-5
20 Okt Thur PSG Halloween Event 5:30 PM  - 8:30 PM
22-30 Okt Sat-Sun Autumn Break
31 Okt Mon After Break Coffee Morning 08:30 AM
07 Nov Mon 12:30 PM  - 2:30 PM PSG Meeting @ Sec Library Meeting room
10 Nov Wed Secondary Open House 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
30 Nov Wed Walk - Christmas market Aachen
01 Dec Thu 08:30 - 11:30 PSG Meeting @ Sec Library Meeting room
02-03 Dec Fri-Sat YES Conference       
Parents Contribute Baked Goods
2 Dec Fri Staff Professional Development Day. No school day for Primary or MYP students. DP students have the annual YES (Youth-Environment-Sustainability) Conference.
09 Dec Fri Winter Fair (Time TBD)
14-15 Dec Wed-Thu DP Musical
15-16 Dec Thu-Sat Musical
17 Dec - 08 Jan  Sat-Sun December Break 
2017
09 Jan Mon After Break Coffee Morning 
16 Jan Mon Walk -  Maasmechelen Area
20 Jan Fri 08:30 AM - 11:30 AM PSG Meeting @ Sec Library Meeting room
27 Jan Fri International Fair updates - Country Coordinator meetings
02-05 Febr Thu-Sun IPC (International Peace Conference)           
PSG: Savory snacks, drinks
09 Febr Thu 08:30 AM - 11:30 AM PSG Meeting @ Sec Library Meeting room
15 Febr Wed Walk 
17-18 Febr Fri-Sat TOK Conference
20 Febr Mon International Fair updates - Country Coordinator meetings
25-05 March Sat-Sun Carnival Break
06 Mar Mon After Break Coffee Morning 08:30 AM
08 Mar Mon 12:30 AM - 15:15 PM PSG Meeting @ Sec Library Meeting room
09 and 16 Mar Thu Performance Auditions International Fair
11 Mar Sat TEDx Conference
16 Mar Thu Walk
18 Mar Sat Explorer Mock Trial (Tentative)
20-21 Mar Mon-Tue CAS creativity Show
24 Mar Fri International Fair updates - Country Coordinator meetings
30 Mar Thu International Fair Parade Rehearsal @ 4:00 PM
31 Mar  Fri International Fair Dress rehearsal  for performances @ 5:00 PM
01 April Sat International Fair (1:00 - 5:00 PM)
07-09 April Thu-Sun Art Beat
07 April Friday DP1&2 Parent Evening
09 April Sat Alternate International Fair date
12 April Tuesday PSG Board Meeting
14-17 April Fri-Mon Easter Break
18 April Tuesday PSG Coffee Morning @ Geusselt Cafe from 8:15 AM
19 April Wed Walk
22-30 April Sat-Sun May Break  Including  King’s Day (except for DP2)
01 May Mon Staff Professional Development Day, no classes for students
02 May Tue After Break Coffee Morning  8:30 AM
09 May Tue 08:30-10:30 AM PSG Meeting @ Sec Library Meeting room
10 May Wed Parent Teacher Meetings
11 May Thur Teacher Appreciation Day
18 May Thur Walk
19 May Fri DP2 Open House 
20 May Sat DP2 Graduation
25-28 May Thu-Sun Ascension Break
01 June Thu 08:30 AM - 11:30 AM PSG Meeting @ Sec Library Meeting room
03-05 June Sat-Mon Whitsun Break
06 June  Tue Staff Professional Development Day, no classes for students
07 June Wed 10:00 - 11:30 AM Thank You Volunteers Day @ Gouvernement, Maastricht
19 June Mon Walk
28 June Wed Last day of term

Facebook PSG (Parent Support Group) Group:
Send a request to the closed group UWCM PSG to be added. It is a platform where we share information on PSG activities. You, as a member, are welcome to share anything appropriate that is of interest to all our parents.  

Information on events:
Information is usually sent on Fridays to all parents via school (Director’s Bulletin), PSG Newsletter & Emails or via the PSG Year Representatives. Most events are also featured at the UWCM website.

Link to PSG Parent Handbook is online at UWCM.

Information and sign-up for walks/outings:
On this Events calendar/FB. Signing up is required, per event, either via a sign up list on Facebook PSG Group or via an email to psg@uwcmaastricht.nl

PSG Event Coordinators:
Parent Walks:                         Liane Hack & Cem Aytuç 
Halloween:                             Maiken Nijland & Tanya Busquet       
Winter Fair:                             TBD
International Fair:                  Riki Nudler
Year Book:                              Sandra Hayton 

Share this article: